OUT Sept 24th, 2021

OUR RATING Sept 24th, 2021

Dark/sleaze Hm band from Sweden TOXIC ROSE is ready to release sophomore album 'In For The Kill' on 24th Sept, out on Crusader Records (vinyl will be released in November).

The Stockholm-based quartet is known for their mix of metal and sleaze with a dark touch and big choruses.

This is the track by track by the band:

1. Blood on Blood

The first single from the new, highly anticipated ToxicRose album, 'Blood on Blood' is a classic heavy metal anthem, with the energy and power that has come to define the sound of ToxicRose.

2. Heroes

'Heroes' is a fast and powerful track with a splash of modern metal. Like a steamroller crashing through everything, it takes you for a ride through one of man's greatest mistakes.

3. In For The Kill

This title track is a classic arena-anthem. Like a machine, it plows ahead with a heavy groove and the message of "Don’t give a fu*k!"

4. Remedy

Heavy, dark and a chorus that brings you back to the classic arena bands of the 80’s, 'Remedy' is bound to never leave your head.

5. Angel

This dark and epic track clocks in at over 7 minutes. With big powerful choruses and grinding guitar solos, 'Angel' is reminiscent of classic acts such as WASP and Mercyful Fate.

6. Outta Time

'Outta Time' was the fourth single from this Swedish-metal band. It's a heavy track, filled with melodic hooks that thematically dive into the darkness inside a person's mind.

7. Domination

A fast and aggressive, trash metal flavored fist in your face! 'Domination' never hits the brakes as it blows your speakers with old school thrash and heavy metal.

8. Open Up N’ Bleed

'Open Up N' Bleed' is a heavy song with a modern touch, and a chorus that can lift the roof off of any arena. Lyrically, this track dwells on a man’s passion for the dead.

9. New Breed

'New Breed' is a track that has all the signature sounds that made ToxicRose one of the leading bands of Swedish sleaze metal.

10. The Great Escape

'The Great Escape' is the big finale. A track that starts out slow and builds up to an exploding climax, closing the album in the most bombastic way”

They’re able to mix contemporary and melodic metal vibes with sleaze, great solo parts, sharper riffs when it needs, electro rock vibes.

An album to suggest!



01. Blood On Blood 3:34

02. Heroes 4:19

03. In for the Kill 3:31

04. Remedy 4:03

05. Angel 7:18

06. Outta Time 4:27

07. Domination 3:34

08. Open Up 3:34

09. New Breed 4:11

10. Great Escape 4:04

11. (Bonus) Not Afraid 4:15


27 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti