LABEL Rockshots Records

OUT May 21st, 2021


NAHAYA, featuring members of Oceans of Slumber, Vesperian Sorrow, ex-Kingdom Collapse, Painting The Massacre, Cerebral Desecration, will be unleashing their new album, entitled “Vital Alchemy” via Rockshots Records on May 21, 2021.

TheTexas based band is an amalgamation of American melodic groovy thrash, Gothenburg sounds, and Middle Eastern influences.

The band was founded in 2013 by Ryan Peters with Semir Ozerkan, who immigrated to the US from ITurkey to build a career in metal music, one being with Oceans of Slumber.

“Vital Alchemy” follows the band’s well-received EPs “Transcendence Pt. II” (2020) and “Transcendence” (2018).

They have been working hard to make a name, performing over 50 shows year-round in Texas and closer states including Austin’s SXSW festival and becoming national finalists for the 2019 Wacken Metal Battle competition.

Mastered by Jamie King, this seven tracks new work provides different vibes, from the melody to the groove; furthermore this new record takes on more personal interest, spirituality, and metaphysics along with it being more musically dynamic and experimental, incorporating progressive, acoustic, melancholic sounds with thrashing elements.

Overall, “Vital Alchemy”, signifies a rebirth for NAHAYA as the new tracks featured on the recording are the next step in the band’s evolution when it comes to their musical direction.

After an intro, DEIFIC MASK is the first shot with its groovy thrash, led by by pressing drums, followed by the title track, majestic and powerful and alternating vocals between death vibes and more melodic parts.

In INCUBATOR they are on the same line, maybe with a more rhythmic touch.

They go on with KALY YUGA and brilliant MIDNIGHT FIDELIO, before AGHORI FIRES end in the best this interesting new EP.


1. Madness of Maenads (1:22)

2. Deific Mask (3:42)

3. Vital Alchemy (4:27)

4. Incubator (4:46)

5. Kali Yuga (3:26)

6. Midnight Fidelio (3:22)

7. Aghori Fires (4:03)

Album Length: 25:11

Asher Media Relations


Rockshots Records

21 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti