LABEL Rockshots Records

OUT May 21st, 2021


Greece based band Illusory is ready to unleash their 3rd full-lenght “Crimson Wreath” out on May 21th, 2021.

Having opened for masters such as Blue Oyster Cult, Warrel Dane, Geoff Tate and Gus G, their new album is the next step in their widely praised evolution to follow 2016’s Polysllabic (7hard/7us) and 2013’s “The Ivory Tower” (The Leaders Records).

Melodic, riffy and “Crimson Wreath” is complex and melodic release, yet heavy and strong at the same time.

Lyrical themes found on “Crimson Wreath” are mostly anti-war, but the full length also includes a thematic unit consisting of three songs that deal with human loss.

The band comments:

“The band is thrilled! When we look back, from the first minute to the last one, from the moment we pressed “record” on the very first drum tracking, to the latest addition and album wrap-up, we can’t stop thinking about all the things we set and done during those recordings and the long hours of arranging every little album detail. “Crimson Wreath” has become a member of our discography and our most recent brainchild. And we are totally proud of it!”

A rich album opened by BESETTING SINS where prog, “true” metal and heavy rock live in perfect armory; there’s no shortage of melody, followed by an interlude which opens the title track.

A fancy song that grows a second after second becoming majestic and exploding in an inspired solo.

IMMORTAL NO is an heavy and powerful track, a classic HM song followed by another interlude which opens ALL BLOOD RED, maybe a step behind.

After another cinematic interlude, S.T. FORSAKEN is another brilliant track, where the band is self-confident and proud of their music.

They go on with ASHES TO DUST and A POEM.., the second one maybe a step behind.

The last slice of the platter are a three-parts song (among others, we love the first, PAST FOREVER LAST) and brilliant ten minutes of FORTRESS OF SADNESS.



1. Besetting Sins (5:01)

2. Acedia (2:11)

3. Crimson Wreath (6:35)

4. Immortal No (4:25)

5. All Shall Fade (1:51)

6. All Blood Red (5:48)

7. The Voice Inside Me (1:28)

8. S.T. Forsaken (8:08)

9. Ashes To Dust (5:51)

10. A Poem I Couldn’t Rhyme (4:22)

An Opus Of Loss And Sorrow:

11. Pedestal I: Past Forever Last (6:07)

12. Pedestal II: The Isle Of Shadows (9:08)

13. Pedestal III: Agony’s Last (6:53)

14. Fortress Of Sadness (10:04)


Dee Theodorou VC

George Papantonis GT

Greg Bakos GT

Niki Danos BG

Makis Vandoros KB

Costas Koulis DR

Asher Media Relations

55 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti