LABEL Rockshots Records

OUT June 25th, 2021


Finnish songwriter Timo Mölsä will be releasing his studio project Endless Chain‘s debut album “Forthcoming Past” via Rockshots Records on June 25th, 2021.

The album features guests Mikko Heikkilä (Kaunis Kuolematon, Dawn Of Solace, Black Aeon Sun), Ville Hovi (Blackstar Halo), Aki Salonen (Nemecic), Sami Yli-Sirniö (Kreator, Waltari), Antti Kolehmainen, (Waltari), and Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani). The full length was recorded, mixed, and produced by Aleksanteri Kuosa (Before the Dawn, Wolfheart, Waltari) along with mastering done by Juho Räihä (guitarist of Swallow the Sun).

Timo Mölsä had his musical awakening in 2016, however, he has been influenced by various genres of metal music for over 30 years.

It took re-introducing himself to guitar with long-time friend Ari Hokkanen as a fun pastime that drove Mölsä to create his own songs. What would soon follow is a new project with contributions from Hokkanen for writing and lyrics.

Soon after, Mölsä shared his demos with drummer Samuli Mikkonen (Korpiklaani), who, after listening, joined the project and performed all the drums on the debut record.

Step by step things fell into place, through Mikkonen, Mölsä became acquainted with producer Aleksanteri Kuosa who had a big impact on the completion of the debut album.

This dark and melancholic platter consists of ten songs and is opened from FORTHCOMING PAST.

It provides a majestic intro march with cinematic effects and sharp riffing; lilting rhythms with epic elements and clear vocals enrich the song, before the last slice shows a more powerful riffing.

In THEY’RE THE ONES TO FALL the dark side prevails, helped by contemporary vibes and rougher vocals.

HOLD OUT HOPE starts with a fancy arpeggio and grows second after second, before exploding in a gorgeous and inspired solo.

They go on with ALL OF THE ABOVE, powerful and closer to the HM of the modern day, and softer A LETTER.

The second part is opened by NOTHING MORE, which shows alternating melodic and heavier moments, and more melodic FEEL.

If THE WILD ONE doesn’t convince us, SCARS ON ME bring us on more classic fields, while THE MEMORIES is a long outro which ends this album.



1. Forthcoming Past (6:41)

2. They’re The Ones To Fall (4:31)

3. Hold Out Hope (5:30)

4. All of The Above (3:45)

5. A Letter (4:31)

6. Nothing More (3:53)

7. Feel (3:38)

8. The Wild One (3:53)

9. Scars On Me (3:18)

10. The Memories (4:33)


Timo Mölsä GT

Special guests on the album

Mikko Heikkilä, Vocals on no. 2, 3, 5, 7 ,10

Ville Hovi, Vocals on no. 1, 4, 6, 8 and 9

Aki Salonen, Rough Vocals on no. 1, 4 and 6

Salla Sundberg, Vocals on no. 7

Aleksanteri Kuosa, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards

Samuli Mikkonen, Drums

Sami Yli-Sirniö, Guitar Solo on ”Hold Out Hope” and “Scars on me”

Antti Kolehmainen, cello on ”Hold Out Hope” and “The Wild One”

John Egerton, opening speech on “Forthcoming Past”

Asher Media Relations

Endless Chain

37 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti