BAND Bloody Hell


LABEL Rockshots Records

OUT April 30th, 2021


Based in Helsinki, Finland’s BLOODY HELL (ft. members of Moottörin Jyrinä, Metal De Facto), active for two,decades, are ready to unleash their second full-lenght THE BLOODENING on ROCKSHOTS on April 30th, 2021.

Taking a hiatus after releasing two EPs, Hangover Riders (2010), What The Hell (2003) and a self-titled album (2015), along with all members focusing to perform with their other project Moottörin Jyrinä (a children’s heavy metal band that plays cover songs from classic 1980s heavy metal songs with child-friendly Finnish language lyrics with an educational tone), the quartet returns this year ready to write the second chapter of their career.

About their early years, Jaakko Halttunen and Marko Skou formed the band to cause confusion and fear in people who don’t understand what heavy metal is about.

The band is all about playing HM in its true meaning, loud, unapologetic, and obnoxious.

Lyrical themes revolve around drinking, hangover, the devil etc.

Bloody Hell has released one full-length album before and toured around Finland and Russia. The band is known for their drunken wild shows where you can expect loud heavy metal music and a pretty decent show also.

Twelve songs in this new album opened by anthemic groovy metal of HANGOVER RIDER, enriched by an embracing riffing, and FACE IN HELL, with its metallized heavy rock.

They go on with THE UNDERTAKER, open from driving bass lines and sharper riffs, and smart IN THE NIGHT WE BURN, powerful and deliberately dirty.

If SMOKING is in our opinion a step behind, WHAT THE HELL is a powerful classic HM song, perfect for live gigs.

We love BURN WITCH BURN, followed by more structured MURDERS SHE WROTE and powerful MIDNIGHT MAN.

We appreciate MIDNIGHT MAN and LONG ROAD TO HELL, before faster BITE.

Last shot is KIESMA which ends in the best way this great platter.


1. Hangover Rider (4:37)

2. Face In Hell (4:02)

3. The Undertaker (4:54)

4. In The Night We Burn (4:30)

5. Smoking (5:16)

6. What The Hell (4:11)

7. Burn Witch Burn (3:57)

8. Muders She Wrote (5:01)

9. Midnight Man (3:43)

10. Long Road To Hell (5:32)

11. Bite (4:24)

12. Kiesma (The Museum of Modern Art) (7:03)


Marko Skou VC BG

Jaakko Halttunen GT

Esa Orjatsalo GT

Atte Marttinen DR


Mika Grönholm LG on Kiesma (The Museum of Modern Arts)

Micko Hell VC on Kiesma (The Museum of Modern Arts)

DR on the Bloodening by Tom Rask

Asher Media Relations

28 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti