BAND PAST THE FALL ALBUM FROM INSANITY’S RUIN LABEL SELF RELEASE OUT 15/11/2019 OUR RATING 83/100 The band led by bassist/vocalist Will Wright and guitarist/vocalist Thomas Cope is ready to unleash a smart example of contemporary metal, enhanced by several influences which make it really interesting this platter. Formed in 2011, PAST THE FALL hit the ground running, recording their first EP, Beggars At The Liars Banquet, the following year and releasing it early in 2013. Mixed by Andy 'Hippy' Baldwin (Faith No More/Tesseract) and graced with artwork by Costin Chioreanu (Arch Enemy/Ghost), it was an audacious starting point but one firmly rooted inrecognisable thrash and groove metal tropes. Years of touring experience, including extensive jaunts around the UK, Europe, Mexico and North America have enriched the sound of the band. The songs’style is absolutely various, with a sound led at times by sharp riffs, at times enhanced by fancy arpeggios and acoustic guitar. We can find also doom moments (FULL CIRCLE) and thrash attacks (ABOVE THE NEGATIVE). Vocals provides several solutions, from harsh attitude to deeply felt interpretations. To remark guitars solos, always on top level and inspired. NO DOUBT..TO SUGGEST!!

#pressagent Palmer Turner Overdrive 

22 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti