BAND Terminus ALBUM A SINGLE POINT OF LIGHT LABEL Cruz Del Sur Music OUT 9/11/2019 OUR RATING 88/100 It's amazing when you feel how much vibrant is the traditional heavy metal scene and we have another confirmation by new album, the second one, of Northern Ireland epic metallers Terminus that continues their exploration into science fiction realms. It took three years for Terminus multi-instrumentalist and songwriter David Gillespie to put together the tracks for the band's sophomore A Single Point of Light studio album, the heir of 2015 The Reaper's Spiral. Mixed and mastered by Richard Whittaker (Solstice) and with artwork created by Anaïs Mulgrew, A Single Point of Light represents the logical next step in the music development of the Northern Ireland epic metallers. Epic and grandiloquent since first song TO ASH, TO DUST that starts direct and powerful, with a rhythm section that fit perfectly. More squared next HARVEST, epic but not only, with great TG harmonies and solos to remind; vocals of JAMES BEATTIE are a real added value. In AS THROUGH A CHILD'S EYES we can find more elements closer to eighties classic metal, while anthemic FLESH FROM THE STEEL, powerful and pressing, hit us from first second..a bomb, all to enjoy!! We have no fillers and MHIRA is another right shot, son of the masters of the genre, and CRY HAVOC, with its awesome gallops, doesn't disappoint us! SPINNING WEBS, CATCHING DREAMS is the last right shot to end in the best way this amazing work!!! TO SUGGEST!! ONE OF OUR HIGHLIGHTS OF THE YEAR!!

Track Listing: 1 To Ash, To Dust 2 Harvest 3 As Through A Child's Eyes 4 Flesh Falls From Steel 5 Mhira, Tell Me The Nature Of Your Existence 6 Cry Havoc 7 Spinning Webs, Catching Dreams Line-up: David Gillespie All Instruments James Beattie VC #pressagent ClawHammer PR 


6 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti