top of page


Bad Reputation is the eighth studio album by Thin Lizzy, out in 1977.

As the front cover shows, many songs feature only three members, with Brian Robertson credited on three tracks only.

On 27 June 2011, a new remastered and expanded version of Bad Reputation was released.

With Robertson out, Phil Lynott decided that Scott Gorham will be play all guitars, without replacing Robertson.


Side one

1. "Soldier of Fortune" Phil Lynott 5:18 2. "Bad Reputation" Brian Downey, Scott Gorham, Lynott 3:09 3. "Opium Trail" Downey, Gorham, Lynott 3:58 4. "Southbound" Lynott 4:27

Side two

5. "Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in Its Spotlight)" Lynott 3:26 6. "Killer Without a Cause" Gorham, Lynott 3:33 7. "Downtown Sundown" Lynott 4:08 8. "That Woman's Gonna Break Your Heart" Lynott 3:25 9. "Dear Lord" Gorham, Lynott 4:26

2011 remastered edition bonus tracks

10. "Killer Without a Cause" (BBC Session 1 August 1977) 3:42 11. "Bad Reputation" (BBC Session 1 August 1977) 2:49 12. "That Woman's Gonna Break Your Heart" (BBC Session 1 August 1977) 3:28 13. "Dancing in the Moonlight (It's Caught Me in Its Spotlight)" (BBC Session 1 August 1977) 3:22 14. "Downtown Sundown" (BBC Session 1 August 1977) 3:53 15. "Me and the Boys" (soundcheck - Universal monitor mixes) Downey, Gorham, Lynott, Brian Robertson 4:17


Phil Lynott BG LG, string synthesizer, celtic harp Scott Gorham GT Brian Robertson LG on tracks 3,6,8, voice box, KB Brian Downey DR

Additional musicians

Jon Bojic, Ken Morris, Mary Hopkin-Visconti BV on "Dear Lord" John Helliwell SAX CLARINET

(Public pics from FB)


2 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page