top of page
  • staff


Triumph and Agony is the 4th album by WARLOCK, released on 5 September 1987. The album was recorded in US with producer Joey Balin and a different line-up.

Peter Szigeti and Frank Rittel were replaced in 1987 by Tommy Bolan and Tommy Henriksen.

The album also features drum legend Cozy Powell on some tracks.

The song "All We Are" received good airplay at this time on radio stations and MTV's Headbangers Ball. TRACKLIST

All tracks written by Doro Pesch and Joey Balin, except where noted. Side one

1. "All We Are" 3:19 2. "Three Minute Warning" 2:30 3. "I Rule the Ruins" 4:03 4. "Kiss of Death" (Pesch, Niko Arvanitis, Balin) 4:08 5. "Make Time for Love" 4:45

Side two

6. "East Meets West" 3:34 7. "Touch of Evil" 4:18 8. "Metal Tango" (Pesch, Arvanitis, Balin) 4:24 9. "Cold, Cold World" (Pesch, Arvanitis, Balin) 4:01 10. "Für Immer" 4:12

2011 CD edition bonus tracks

11. "East Meets West" (live) 3:45 12. "Angels with Dirty Faces" 3:58 13. "Under the Gun" (Pesch, Jon Levin, Tommy Henriksen, Balin) 3:51 14. "Something Wicked This Way Comes" (Gene Simmons) 5:17


Doro Pesch VC Niko Arvanitis GT Tommy Bolan GT Tommy Henriksen BG Michael Eurich DR


Cozy Powell DR Rudy Richman DR Sterling Campbell DR

(Public Pics taken from FB)

#doro #warlock

62 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti
bottom of page