"The House of Blue Light" is the 12th studio album by Deep Purple, released in 1987.

It is the second album, after reforming of Mark II line-up.

Two promotional videos to the songs "Bad Attitude" and "Call of the Wild" were out at these times.

Several tracks on the LP and cassette versions are shorter than those of the original CD released in 1987.

The 1999 CD remaster used the original vinyl master tapes, and so its running time is correspondingly shorter than the original CD version as well.

TRACKLIST All tracks written by Ritchie Blackmore, Ian Gillan and Roger Glover, except where noted. 1987 CD edition

1."Bad Attitude" (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Lord)5:04

2."The Unwritten Law" (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Paice) 4:54

3."Call of the Wild" (Gillan, Blackmore, Glover, Lord) 4:48

4."Mad Dog"4:365."Black & White" (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Lord) 4:39

6."Hard Lovin' Woman"3:257."The Spanish Archer" 5:31

8."Strangeways" 7:36

9."Mitzi Dupree" 5:05

10."Dead or Alive" 5:00

Vinyl, cassette and 1999 CD ed.

1."Bad Attitude" (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Lord)4:32

2."The Unwritten Law" (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Paice)4:34

3."Call of the Wild" (Gillan, Blackmore, Glover, Lord)4:48

4."Mad Dog" 4:29

5."Black & White" (Blackmore, Gillan, Glover, Lord) 3:39

6."Hard Lovin' Woman" 3:25

7."The Spanish Archer" 4:56

8."Strangeways" 5:56

9."Mitzi Dupree" 5:05

10."Dead or Alive"4:42


Ian Gillan VC HARM

Ritchie Blackmore GT

Jon Lord KB

Roger Glover BG

Ian Paice DR

Produced by Roger Glover and Deep Purple

(Public Pics taken from FB)

#deeppurple #hardrock

10 visualizzazioni0 commenti

© 2023 by PlayPlay. Proudly created with