DIO - " MASTER OF THE MOON" times...

MASTER OF THE MOON is the 10th and last studio full-lenght by band Dio. The album is out from September 7th, 2004 in America via Sanctuary Records and August 30, 2004 in Europe via SPV Records. It was produced by Ronnie James Dio. Master of the Moon marks the return of guitarist Craig Goldy, out from Dio's Dream Evil (1987) and Magica (2000). It also features Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN) on bass, Simon Wright (AC/DC,TYTAN) on drums and Scott Warren (WARRANT) on keyboards. One track, "Death by Love", was written by former Magica touring bassist Chuck Garric.

There are no writing credits in the album's liner notes. Thee supporting tour for this album saw Dio went on the road with Fireball Ministry and Anthrax as special guests. Jeff Pilson was unable to tour the album and was replaced by Rudy Sarzo.

The bonus track "The Prisoner of Paradise" is on the Japanese vs. of the album. The song would later be featured on the compilation "The Very Beast of Dio Vol. 2"


1."One More for the Road" 3:18

2."Master of the Moon" 4:19

3."The End of the World" 4:39

4."Shivers" 4:15

5."The Man Who Would Be King" 4:58

6."The Eyes" 6:27

7."Living the Lie"Dio, Goldy, Simon Wright4:25

8."I Am" 5:00

9."Death by Love"Dio, Goldy, Chuck Garric, Wright4:21

10."In Dreams" 4:26

11."The Prisoner of Paradise" (Japanese edition bonus track) 4:01 LINE UP Ronnie James Dio – vocals

Craig Goldy – guitar, keyboards

Jeff Pilson – bass

Simon Wright – drums

Scott Warren –keyboards

#dio #hardrock

7 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti