LET THERE BE ROCK is the 4th studio full-lenght by AC/DC (Third in Europe) out on March 21st, 1977.

All songs were written by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Bon Scott. It was originally released on 21 March 1977 in Australia (a modified international edition was released on 25 July 1977).

Let There Be Rock was produced by the George Young and Harry Vanda, already seen in previous album.

The band was amazing to replicate its live sound, with tnt results!

A music video for "Let There Be Rock" was filmed in July 1977 (at the Kirk Gallery church in Surry Hill, New South Wales) and featured Bon Scott, Angus Young, Malcolm Young, Phil Rudd, and Cliff Williams, who replaced Mark Evans as bass player after Let There Be Rock album was out.

The original vinyl version of the album released for international markets contained the same tracklist as australian release except CRABSODY IN BLUE replaced with a version of "Problem Child" from the Australian version of "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap", which was originally released in September 1976.

The cover for the international version also marked the first appearance of the band's now iconic logo.

#acdc #hardrock #australia #bonscott #malcolmyoung #angusyoung

29 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti