"Mötley Crüe" is the self-titled studio-full lenght released on March 15, 1994.

The 6th of their career but the one and only without VINCE NEIL but with JOHN CORABI as singer.

The album was the first release by Elektra Records; it was reminded for heavier sound and it wasn't a big commercial success at the time.

After Dr. Feelgood and Decade of Decadence albums and tours, the band needed a break from touring.

Instead of being given a break, the band had returned to the studio to work on the follow-up to Dr. Feelgood. While working in the studio, Sixx, Mars and Lee had a falling out with Neil, who quitted the band.

John Corabi was chosen as singer ans second guitarist (at the time, the vocalist of the Los Angeles-based hard rock band The Scream) and as producer was chosen Bob Rock.

The recording sessions proved to be fruitful, with a total of 24 songs written and recorded over the 10-month recording span. The album took influence from contemporary grunge bands

0 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti