Lock Up the Wolves is the 5th studio full-lenght by Dio, released on May 15, 1990.

In these album It's clear the desire of change of RONNIE JAMES DIO, both music style and musicians.

The new line up consists of the 18 years old guitarist Rowan Robertson, Simon Wright on drums, well-known name in AC/DC's history to be the replacement of PHIL RUDD, TEDDY COOK, seen next also in GREAT WHITE, RONDINELLI and VIRGIN STEELE, JENS JOHANSSON, another well-known name in hard’n’heavy scene as member of YNGWIE MALMSTEEN'S band and STRATOVARIUS and, obviously, RONNIE JAMES DIO.

At the time this album wasn't a success and after DIO met TONY IOMMI and GEEZER BUTLER to put together DEHUMANIZER, the return of BLACK SABBATH..

52 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti