Tygers Of Pan Tang: from 1985 to..today!

💿💿💿SCRAPS...FROM THE PAST💿💿💿 In 1985, Jon Deverill and Brian Dick reformed the band with Steve Lamb (GT), Neil Sheppard (GT) and Clin Irwin (BG). Dave Donaldson later replaced Clin Irwin. Meanwhile, Robb Weir and Jess Cox formed the spin-off band Tyger-Tyger. The reformed Tygers of Pan Tang released The Wreck-Age in summer 1985 through Music for Nations, and Burning in the Shade in 1987, through Zebra Records. Various compilations and live albums were produced by the band's two first labels, Neat Records and MCA. During the 1998 Wacken Open Air festival, Jess Cox joined on stage with Blitzkrieg, playing three old Tygers songs. A year later, to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Tygers of Pan Tang and the 10th Wacken Open Air, the band was invited to play on the main stage. Brian Dick and Rocky were unable to join the band, but the Tygers (now Jess Cox and Robb Weir, backed up by Blitzkrieg guitarist Glenn S Howes, bassist Gavin Gray, and drummer Chris Percy) did perform. Recordings of their performance resulted in the Live at Wacken album. In 2000, Robb Weir reformed the band as the only original member. The other musicians were Tony Liddell (VC), Dean Robertson (LG), Brian West (BG), and Craig Ellis (drums). They released "Mystical" through Z-Records. The band went on to produce the split album The Second Wave: 25 Years of NWOBHM with Girlschool and Oliver/Dawson Saxon on Communique Records, and in 2004 released Noises in the Cathouse with new singer Richie Wicks. Later that year, Richie Wicks left and was replaced by Italian vocalist (and music journalist) Jacopo Meille. In October 2007, the band issued a limited edition five track EP titled Back and Beyond, which featured reworkings of three Tygers songs from the early 1980s, along with two new tracks taken from their forthcoming album. Animal Instinct was released on 19 May 2008, the first with vocalist Jacopo Meille. On 2011 bassist Gavin Gray return in the band to replace Brian West. On 15 July 2011 it was announced that Tygers Of Pan Tang have signed an agreement with Rocksector Records for release of their next studio album, with a current working title of "Ambush", out on 24 September. In January 2013 the band announced that guitarist Dean Robertson had left the band and he was replaced by Micky Crystal. In 2016 was out the new self titled full-lenght.

16 visualizzazioni0 commenti

Post recenti

Mostra tutti